Words from an Opal Heart

G’Day Mob,

It’s time to let you in on a secret.

You, Dear Mob, are not the only ones I am writing for. Please – don’t be offended, I love you all equally but you don’t pay very much.

So, over the years I have been branching into the world of freelance writing and am just now starting to take it more seriously. “Words from an opal heart” is my tagline; the opal heart in reference to the immortal poem by Dorothea MacKellar, “My Country”:

“an opal-hearted country, a wilful lavish land – all you who have not loved her, you will not understand”

You can take a peak at what I have been up to on the new page “portfolio” and stay tuned, there is more good news in the pipeline.

And if anyone needs a freelance writer feel free to drop me a line………

2 responses to “Words from an Opal Heart

  1. Good for you – hope it works out well.

Leave a Reply

